Cannondale Team biker wins MTB Marathon "La Cuevita 2010"

Smiling winner of the cuevita 2010 Marathon - Neftali Jimenez (middle) standing at top of the podium, next to Antonio Ramos (left) and Oliver Medina (right)

Neftali Jimenez  from the Free Motion & Adrenaline Cannondale Team wins with a total time of 01:45:24 h the Mountainbike Marathon Race "La Cuevita 2010" this last sunday the 18th of April!

The race was organized by "La Cuevita Bicimolino Zonas Boxes", a well-established cycles club of this island, presenting a 32km long distanced parkour. Next to Neftali Jimenez Antonio Ramos from the team Bicimolino-Zona boxes and Oliver Medina of bike natural C.C did make it up to the 2nd and 3rd place with 01:47:54h and 01:50:39h.

A total of 159 riders from more than 20 different cycle clubs did take part at this very special race in Artenara, settled in the north of Gran Canaria. 

The reached scores will be add up both to the "Copa Federación Canaria 10" (MTB Cup organized by the canarian cycle sports foundation) and the "Copa Gran Canaria 2010" (another MTB Cup).

A total overview of the scores of this last race can be found here.


supergut SramMavicAssosCannondaleGiroSigmasportZippContinentalOakley